for Analysis
its Applications
and Computation


13th International ISAAC Congress 
Ghent University@Zoom
August 2-6, 2021
Third Announcement
Registration and Abstract Submission Open 

The ISAAC board, the organizing committee, and the Department of Mathematics: Analysis, Logic and Discrete Mathematics at Ghent University are pleased to invite you to participate at the 13th International ISAAC Congress, to be held from August 2 to August 6, 2021. The conference will be organized as an online event via Zoom. 

The 13th International ISAAC congress continues a long-standing and successful tradition of biannual meetings. The most recent editions of the conference series were held in Aveiro (Portugal, 2019), Växjö (Sweden, 2017), Macau (China, 2015), Krakow (Poland, 2013), Moscow (Russia, 2011), and London (UK, 2009).

Conference website:

If you need to contact the organizers, we kindly ask you to do it through the email address:
Plenary Speakers
  • Maarten de Hoop (Rice University, USA)
  • Stéphane Jaffard (Université Paris-Est Créteil, France)
  • Barbara Kaltenbacher (Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria)
  • Arno Kuijlaars (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
  • Kristian Seip (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)  
  • Guido De Philippis (Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences New York, USA)

The ISAAC Congress hosts a number of sessions which promote communication of mathematical advances in analysis, its applications, and its interactions with computation, encouraging further research progress in the field.
List of sessions and their organizers:
  • Applications of Dynamical Systems Theory in Biology -  Torsten Lindström
  • Challenges in STEM Education - Jan Guncaga and Vladimir Mityushev
  • Complex Analysis and Partial Differential Equations – Sergei Rogosin, Ahmet Okay Celebi and Carmen Judith Vanegas
  • Complex Variables and Potential Theory -  Tahir Aliyev Azeroglu, Massimo Lanza de Cristoforis, Anatoly Golberg, Sergiy Places
  • Constructive Methods in the Theory of Composite and Porous Media -  Vladimir Mityushev, Natalia Rylko and Piotr Drygaś
  • Function spaces and their applications to nonlinear evolution equations -  Baoxiang Wang, Mitsuru Sugimoto
  • Generalized Functions and Applications -  Michael Kunzinger,  Marko Nedeljkov
  • Harmonic Analysis and Partial Differential Equations -  Vladimir Georgiev, Michael Ruzhansky, Jens Wirth
  • Integral Transforms and Reproducing Kernels -  Zouhaïr Mouayn
  • Operator Theory and Time-dependent PDEs -  Marcus Waurick
  • Operator Theory and Harmonic Analysis - Alexey Karapetyants and Vladislav Kravchenko
  • Partial differential equations on curved spacetimes - Anahit Galstyan, Makoto Nakamura, Karen Yagdjian
  • Pseudo Differential Operators -   Man Wah Wong
  • Quaternionic and Clifford Analysis -  Swanhild Bernstein, Uwe Kähler, Irene Sabadini, Franciscus Sommen
  • Recent Progress in Evolution Equations -  Marcello D'Abbicco, Marcelo Rempel Ebert
  • Wavelet theory and its Related Topics -  Keiko Fujita, Akira Morimoto
Registration is now open via the conference website. There will be no registration fee, but completing the online registration form
is mandatory for attending the virtual sessions (links will be sent the day before the conference starts to the email address provided by each participant at the time of registration). Registration deadline: May 15, 2021.
Abstract submission
Abstract submissions are accepted through the online form
Here are some guidelines for it:
- We only accept abstract submissions through the website, follow the instructions on the screen. 
- Language: English only.
- No drawings, no references, no labels.
Abstract submission deadline: May 15, 2021
Springer/Birkhäuser will publish the proceedings of the 13th ISAAC 2021. The texts of the communications, after the corresponding referee process, will be published in a volume of the Birkhäuser series Trends in Mathematics, Research Perspectives. Plenary lectures will be published in a volume of the Springer Proceedings in Mathematics & Statistics.


Awards will be presented to young scientists of age below 40 at the time of the congress for particular merits in analysis, its applications and computation. Candidates for the awards may be nominated especially by ISAAC board members and session organizers, but may also apply by themselves.

Nominations and applications should be sent before April 30, 2021 to:

M. Reissig, ISAAC President, e-mail:

An Award Committee will select the awardees. Awards will only be given to participants. In case a prize winner will not be able to participate, she/he will only get the award document but no corresponding prize.

Organizing Committee
  • Chair: Jasson Vindas (Ghent University)
  • Tommaso Bruno (Ghent University)
  • Andreas Debrouwere (Ghent University)
  • Gregory Debruyne (Ghent University)
  • Peter De Maesschalck (University of Hasselt) 
  • Hans Vernaeve (Ghent University)
International Advisory Board (ISAAC board)
  • President: Michael Reissig (TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany)
  • Vicepresident: Uwe Kähler (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Secretary and Treasurer: Irene Sabadini (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Paula Cerejeiras (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Fabrizio Colombo (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Robert Gilbert (University of Deleware, USA)
  • Anatoly Golberg (HIT Holon Institute of Technology, Israel)
  • Michael Kunzinger (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Vladimir Mityushev (Pedagogical University Krakow, Poland)
  • Zouhair Mouayn (Université Sultan Moulay Slimane de Beni-Mellal, Marocco)
  • Michael Oberguggenberger (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Ebert Rempel (Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • Luigi Rodino (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Michael Ruzhansky (Ghent University, Belgium) 
  • Mitsuru Sugimoto (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Joachim Toft (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
  • Ville Turunen (Aalto University, Finland)
  • Jasson Vindas (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Jens Wirth (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Man Wah Wong  (York University Toronto, Canada)





The International Society for Analysis, its Applications and Computation (ISAAC) is a non-profit organization established in 1994 to promote and advance analysis, its applications, and its interaction with computation. Analysis is understood here in the best sense of the word, including differential equations, integral equations, functional analysis, and function theory.

New Tools for Nonlinear PDEs and Application