for Analysis
its Applications
and Computation

ISAAC Interest group in PDEs

Main goals of the interest group:

A special ISAAC Interest group in Partial Differential Equations (PDEs) consists of ISAAC members whose activities are focused on the Theory of Partial Differential Equations and its Applications. The main goal of this interest group is to channel activities and resources within the ISAAC community to develop and promote different research topics of the analysis of partial differential equations and its applications. Moreover, the interest group is interested to interact with other ISAAC interest groups like the interest group of pseudo-differential operators, the interest group of generalized functions and the interest group of special functions. Of particular interest to the group are qualitative theory of linear and non-linear partial differential equations, study of concrete PDE models of natural sciences, modeling of real processes of engineering, simulation and computation of PDE models. The members of the group are interested to distribute different methods, techniques and approaches to attack PDE problems within the ISAAC community.

New members:

Membership in the ISAAC Interest group in PDEs is open to all ISAAC members.

Scientific activities:

The group will organize two or three different special sessions about PDEs at every ISAAC congress. Collected papers of participants of future ISAAC congresses will be published in a PDE series of monographs. After every congress usually one mono- graph will be published. Between ISAAC congresses a training course for Master or PhD students will be organized. Finally, a current list of publications of the members of the interest group will be published before every ISAAC congress.


The members of the interest group elect two members which manage the activities between two ISAAC congresses. One of them will be the representative of the interest group in the ISAAC board.

Current list of members:

ISAAC members

1. Ryuichi Ashino (Osaka Kyoiku University, Japan)

2. Neal Bez (Saitama University, Japan)

3. Philip Broadbridge (The University of Melbourne, Australia)

4. Marco Cappiello (University of Turin, Italy)

5. Duvan Cardona (Ghent University, Belgium)

6. Fabrizio Colombo (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

7. Sandro Coriasco (University of Turin, Italy)

8. Marcello D'Abbicco (University of Bari, Italy)

9. Abdelhamid Mohammed Djaouti (TU Freiberg, Germany)

10. Daniele Del Santo (University of Trieste, Italy)

11. Wanderley Nunes do Nascimento (Federal Univ. Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)

12. Kazumasa Fujiwara (Nagoya University, Japan)

13. Anahit Galstyan (University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley, USA)

14. Vladimir Georgiev (University of Pisa, Italy)

15. Robert Gilbert (University of Delaware, USA)

16. Fumihiko Hirosawa (Yamaguchi University, Japan)

17. Takahisa Inui (Osaka University, Japan)

18. Lavi Karp (Ort Braude College, Karmiel, Israel)

19. Tomoya Kato (Gunma Kyoiku University, Japan)

20. Akisato Kubo (Fujita Health University, Japan)

21  Sandra Lucente (University of Bari, Italy)

22. Shuji Machihara (Saitama University, Japan)

23. Rolando Magnanini (Universita di Firenze, Italy)

24. Takeshi Mandai (Osaka Electro-Communication University, Japan)

25. Tokio Matsuyama (Chuo University, Japan)

26. Alip Mohammed (York University, Canada)

27. Kenji Nishihara (Waseda University, Japan)

28. Tatsuo Nishitani (Osaka University, Japan)

29. Michael Oberguggenberger (University of Innsbruck, Austria)

30. Masahito Ohta (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)

31. Tohru Ozawa (Waseda University, Japan)

32. Tiago H. Picon (University of Sao Paulo, Ribeirao Preto, Sao Paulo, Brazil)

33. Michael Reissig (TU Freiberg, Germany)

34. Macelo Rempel Ebert   (University of Sao Paulo, Ribeirao Preto, Sao Paulo, Brazil)

35. Cleverson Roberto da Luz (University of Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil)

36. Michael Ruzhansky (Ghent University, Belgium)

37. Irene Sabadini (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

38. Mitsuru Sugimoto (Nagoya University, Japan)

39. Hiroyuki Takamura (Tohoku University, Japan)

40  Hiroshi Takeda (Fukuoka Institute of Technology,Japan)

41. Igor Trooshin (Tokyo, Japan)

42. Tomio Umeda (University of Hyogo, Japan)

43. Adrian Vajiac (Chapman University, Orange, USA)

44. Yuta Wakasugi (Hiroshima University, Japan)

45. Baoxiang Wang (Peking University, China)

46. Jens Wirth (University of Stuttgart, Germany)

47. Jiang Xu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

48. Karen Yagdjian (University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley, USA)

49  Shuji Yoshikawa (Oita University, Japan)




non ISAAC-members:


1. Michel Bellieud (University of Perpignan, France)

2. Abbes Benaissa (University Sidi Bel Abbes, Algeria)

3. Francesca Bucci (Universita' degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)

4. Mourad Choulli (France)

5. Ferruccio Colombini (University of Pisa, Italy)

6. Ming-gang Fei (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Chengdu, China)

7. Marius Ghergu (University College Dublin, Ireland)

8. Ilia Kamotski (University of Bath, UK)

9. Irena Lasiecka (Virginia, USA)

10. Nicolas Lerner (Universite Paris 6, France)

11. Rainer Picard (TU Dresden, Germany)

12. Valery Smyshlyaev (University of Bath, UK)

13. Jean Vaillant (Paris 6, France)

14. Nicola Visciglia (Pisa, Italy)


Update on 2022-01-16 17:43